I have decided that i want to make our entire discography available to everyone for free. There are tons of people out there can simply cannot afford to buy cds in these tough times. Of course we will still continue to sell hard copies of the cds that are still available to those people who collect cds, or want the hard copies.
I made this decision after the success we had from offering the new Timeline: The Beginning And End Of Everything cd as a free download.  The response was overwhelming from people who appreciated the gesture.
We hope our fans enjoy this. We know some of our first few albums are very hard to find and are pretty expensive. There are still people out there that do not feel right stealing or downloading an album illegally so we want to make it easy for them without breaking the law.
The free downloads section will also include a zip file (Covering The Skies) of every cover song we were involved in or recorded.  This is Not for sale anywhere, nor will it be ever. Some of the covers sound really bad because they are so old and some sound great. Either way they are fun to listen to and we have had many people asking about them.

The downloads can be found at http://www.auroraborealis.org/html/downloads.html

Some of the clips of the making of the new cd can still be found at

We are also now on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/pages/Aurora-Bo … 5228945757

We hope you guys enjoy this. It is our way of thanking you all for 15 years of support.


After tons of long hard work we are proud to share the new Aurora Borealis cd Timeline: The Beginning and End Of Everything.
The CD is available as a free download Courtesy of Aurora Borealis.  They are 256kb mp3's and full high res art / layout.
A direct Link is Here:

The Hard Copy of the cd is only available through the band by pay pal nrthfromhere@aol.com or by sending check or money order to Ron Vento 3432 Rockefeller CT Waldorf MD 20602
$10 USA and $14 World
It has a 12 page full color booklet with artwork by Ron Miller (production designer for the movie Dune)  There will only be one pressing.
The cd was recorded at Nightsky Studios.   www.nightskystudios.org

"Timeline: The Beginning And End Of Everything", which was produced by the band's guitarist/vocalist Ron Vento, marks the recording debut of drummer Mark Green. It consists of nine tracks and two narratives. The album is a conceptual effort that starts from the beginning of all existence and continues through until the very end of universe and the eventual retraction and rebirth of it all.

"Timeline: The Beginning And End Of Everything" track listing:

01. Our Legacy
02. Crucible Of Creation
03. Formation
04. Stygian Depths
05. A Creature Called Human (Among Other Things)
06. The Evolution After Evolution
07. The Only Space Race That Matters
08. Beyond The Oort Cloud
09. Tearing Holes In The Fabric Of Time
10. Prelude To Cessation
11. The Rebirth

Now on facebook at http://www.facebook.com/home.php#!/page … 5228945757

We also have Relinquish, Time Unveiled, and a very very limited supply of the Mansions OF Eternity cds available.

Any 1 cd      $10 USA and $14 World
Any 2 Cds   $18  USA and $25 World
Any 3 Cds       $24 USA and  $36 World
All 4 CDs         $30  USA and $46 World