Phobocosm - Deprived

  | CD

Phobocosm-Deprived Phobocosm is a death metal band from Montreal that came to life in January 2008 shortly after S.D. (guitars) and J.S.G (drums) left their previous band and decided to form a new one. A few weeks later, E.B. joined the band as vocalist and bassist. R.M. later joined the band as second guitarist.

The founding members agreed on one thing when they formed the band: the band's sound was going to be a mix between different styles of dark and extreme music, but its roots would have to be firmly planted in the "dark death metal" style with an old-school approach yet incorporating a lot of elements from other dark styles of music such as doom metal, black metal and ambient. Phobocosm's music is comprised of an even mix of slow, mid-paced and fast parts with a strong focus on writing the darkest riffs possible in the realm of death metal.

Each band member brings his own influences into the mix to make the band's music as dark, atypical and original as possible. Influences include Immolation, Dead Congregation, Deathspell Omega, The Axis Of Perdition, Arkhon Infaustus, Hate Eternal, Incantation, Evoken, Ulcerate and Neurosis among others.

Phobocosm have signed with Dark Descent to release their debut album "Deprived" on September 30, 2014. The 8-song, 48-minute opus was mixed and mastered by Colin Marston (Gorguts, Dysrhythmia, Krallice).

[ Discography ] 
Label: Dark Descent | Item Code: Various | Country: Canada | Year: 2014 | Genre: Death Metal

This item is currently out of stock - this page is for archival purposes only!

Phobocosm - Deprived Reviews - read/add | Total Reviews ( 0 )
Phobocosm - Deprived Songs / Track Listing

* Check for more information on Google! *