Kampfar - Profan

  | LP

Kampfar-Profan Kampfar presents the fiercest and most intense recording of their career. Since its first conception in 1994 with folk and classical music influences, via the colder winds on Kvass, the band has kept on renewing, and elevated into the black metal authority that reaches its peak on "Profan". Songs like "Pole In The Ground" and "Profanum" hearken back to the vibes of the early 90s black metal while keeping the edge of 2015 Kampfar, while slow burners like "Daimon" and epic album closer "Tornekratt" shows that Kampfar can go deep down and still deliver such intensity that few in the world of metal can match.
Visually the band has chosen to go back and acquire several paintings by Polish master Zdzislaw Beksinski. "What Kampfar captures with sound is an essence that we have only seen mirrored in Beksinski's work, and thus it is only natural to use his art to front our music." Ask Ty (Drummer). "Profan" is a fitting end to a long journey through nature's magic, the power of perseverance in the face of gargantuan forces, and finally acceptance that there is no such thing as resolution. To paraphrase from the words spewed in "Skavank", there will be: 'no prayers, no prophecies, no hymns, no rituals, no life'.' But there will be fire.
1. Gloria Ablaze
2. Profanum
3. Icons
4. Skavank
5. Daimon
6. Pole In The Ground
7. Tornekratt

[ Discography ] 
Label: Indie Recordings | Item Code: INDIE165LPC | Country: Norway | Year: 2016 | Genre: Viking Metal

This item is currently out of stock - this page is for archival purposes only!

Kampfar - Profan Reviews - read/add | Total Reviews ( 0 )
Kampfar - Profan Songs / Track Listing

* Check for more information on Google! *

Related Merchandise:
Kampfar - Djevelmakt 2LP $ 24.95