Kampfar - Djevelmakt

  | 2LP | $ 24.95 | Buy It Now!

Kampfar-Djevelmakt Yellow vinyl. On their 6th studio album, the follow-up album of well received Mare in 2011, the veterans of Kampfar deliver Norse pagan folk-metal inspired by the member's background in Norwegian Black Metal, Folk and Classical music. Djevelmakt is mixed by Peter Tägtgren (Amon Amarth, Borknagard, Celtic Frost, Immortal, Dimmu Borgir). The cover art is something special, since it is an oil painting from 1981 by Zdzislaw Beksinski. The remaining design incorporates a second Beksinski painting, as well as a painting by English painter John Charles Dollman. The artworks were selected by the band before the recording started and helped influence the direction of the sound as well as the lyrics. Djevelmakt proves that 20 years of existence does not dull the blade, but grinds it into a sharpness more scything than ever before.
1. Mylder
2. Kujon
3. Blod, Eder og Galle
4. Swarm Norvegicus
5. Fortapelse
6. De Dødes Fane
7. Svarte Sjelers Salme
8. Our Hounds, Our Legion

[ Discography ] 
Label: Indie Recording | Item Code: INDIE111LP | Country: Norway | Year: 2016 | Genre: Viking Metal

Kampfar - Djevelmakt Reviews - read/add | Total Reviews ( 0 )
Kampfar - Djevelmakt Songs / Track Listing

* Check for more information on Google! *