Iron Angel - The Tapes - Brazilian Edition (used)

  | CD

Iron Angel-The Tapes - Brazilian Edition (used) Formed in 1983 by the former METAL GODS triumvirate of drummer Mike Matthes, bassist Thortsen Lohmann and guitarist Sven Struven. IRON ANGEL issued their second demo in 1984 'Legions Of Evil'. Added Jürgen Blackmore, son of DEEP PURPLE and RAINBOW guitarist RITCHIE BLACKMORE, to the band in mid 1986.

In 1987 IRON ANGEL parted company with bassist Thorsten Lohmann manoeuvring guitarist Peter Wittke over to bass and recruiting a new guitarist Stefan Kleinow. Tragically, Wittke died in an auto accident in September of 2000.

Renewed interest in the band resulted in re-issues of both 'Hellish Crossfire' and 'Winds Of War' with extra tracks. A retrospective collection entitled 'The Tapes' comprised live recordings taken from IRON ANGEL's support gig to KING DIAMOND at the Bochum Zeche in May 1985, further live tracks from the July 1985 'Warpke' open air festival, the 1984 'Legions Of Evil' demo plus two untitled demo tracks. IRON ANGEL projected a brand new studio album for 2004 entitled 'Dead Man Walking'.


1. Metalstorm (Live)
2. Son Of A Bitch (Live)
3. Stronger Than Steel (Live)
4. Vicious (Live)
5. Fight For Your Life (Live)
6. Creatures Of Destruction (Live)
7. Sea Of Flames (Live)
8. Rush Of Power (Live)
9. Legions of Evil (Live)
10. Open The Gate/Devil´s Gate (Demo)
11. Rush Of Power (Demo)
12. Maniac Of The Night (Demo)
13. Sea Of Flames (Demo)
14. Wife Of The Devil (Demo)
15. Hounds Of Hell (Demo)
16. Untitled (Demo)
17. Untitled (Demo)

[ Discography ] 
Label: Marquee Records | Item Code: MR013 CD | Country: Germany | Year: 2006 | Genre: Thrash Metal

This item is currently out of stock - this page is for archival purposes only!

Iron Angel - The Tapes - Brazilian Edition (used) Reviews - read/add | Total Reviews ( 0 )
Iron Angel - The Tapes - Brazilian Edition (used) Songs / Track Listing

* Check for more information on Google! *