Atrocity - Contaminated

  | CD

Atrocity-Contaminated YES........this is the same Atrocity that started back in the heyday of the underground! Atrocity (not to be confused with the German band) was formed in early 1985 in Torrington, Connecticut by Rob Wedda (V), Rich Flint (B), Scott Reynolds (G) and Jeff White (D), is influenced by underground genres from thrash to hardcore and punk to death metal.

By 1989 the band had pushed out three demos (Toxic Death, Ravaged by Disease, Mangled) and a self-financed 7 EP entitled Hatred Birth. Atrocity soon caught the attention of U.K. based Metalcore Records, a subsidiary of Plastichead Distribution, to with they ultimately signed with.

Atrocitys first album, Infected (1990), is very raw and featured a very violent death metal/grind sound. Reviews of Infected landed Atrocity into the ranks of early Napalm Death and Repulsion. The second album, The Art of Death (1992), saw a line-up change when Scott left the band and was replaced by Jesse Piechowski on guitar. The Art of Death is also better produced, but the bands aggressive mix of death and grind were still prevalent.

[ Discography ] 
Label: Open Grave Records | Item Code: OGR ATR | Country: United States | Year: 2006 | Genre: Death Metal

This item is currently out of stock - this page is for archival purposes only!

Atrocity - Contaminated Reviews - read/add | Total Reviews ( 0 )
Atrocity - Contaminated Songs / Track Listing

* Check for more information on Google! *